Application and Deadlines


Apply to CalStateTEACH

All CSU applications are now submitted online at Cal State Apply. There are no paper applications. There is a required nonrefundable application fee of $55. To apply to CalStateTEACH, follow these 3 steps.

Create an account.png

Step 2 - Log into Cal State Apply (using the username and password established in Step 1) and fill in the CalStateTEACH application following these directions

Step 3 - Identify Your Regional Center.*  Follow the campus specific application directions and send all supporting documents : Central Region or Southern Region

Application Deadlines

Spring 2019    October 19, 2018

Summer 2019  March 15, 2019

Fall 2019         May 31, 2019

Term Dates 

Fall 2018; August 27-December 7, 2018 (Census, September 11, 2018)

Spring 2019; January 7-April 19, 2019 (Census, January 22, 2019)

Summer 2019; May 2-August 9, 2019 (Census, May 19, 2019)

* North/Central Regional Center (located at CSU, Fresno)
If your teaching assignment or home is in any of the following counties, you will be assigned to the North/Central Regional Center located on the CSU Fresno campus: Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Napa,Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Yolo, and Yuba.

* Southern Regional Center (located at CSU, Los Angeles )
You will be assigned to the Southern Regional Center located on the CSU Los Angeles campus,  if you are employed in a teaching position or live in Alameda, Imperial, , Los Angeles, Monterey, Orange, Riverside, San Benito, San Bernardino, or San Diego County,  Santa Barbara or Ventura.